close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


Office of the Mayor

Thomas Jones, Jr.  
The City of Mansfield is governed under the
Legislative Charter Districts by a Mayor-Council
body of elected representatives.  The Mayor and
five-member council have the responsibility of attending
meetings, voting on ordinances and resolutions, and
attending to concerns of citizens. 
Residents are always welcome at the Council meetings,
which begin at 4:30 pm.  We have five Council members
elected for four-year terms from the City’s five districts. 
Our City staff members are eager to serve you during
normal business hours.